The Annual Conference on Software Analysis, Testing and Evolution

 Nov. 22-24, 2019

 Hangzhou, Zhejiang

Call For Paper

The Annual Conference on Software Analysis, Testing and Evolution (SATE) is organized by Technical Committee of Software Engineering (TCSE), Technical Committee of System Software (TCSS), and Technical Committee of Information System (TCIS) of China Computer Federation (CCF) with the focus on Software Analysis, Software Testing and Evolution. This conference aims at providing a premier forum for software engineering researchers, professional software analysts, testers and developers to present research findings, share practical experience and exchange academic ideas.

SATE 2019 will be co-located with the National Software Application Conference (NASAC 2019) and held in Hangzhou, Zhejiang in November 22nd-24th, 2019. We invite academic researchers and industrial practitioners from software engineering and other related areas to exchange ideas about research and practical issues related to software analysis, testing and evolution, including theoretical research, empirical study, new technology, case study and industrial practice.

SATE 2019 solicits both English and Chinese papers on research and practical issues about software analysis, testing and evolution. Accepted English papers will be published by Springer in the following venue.

Some selected papers will be recommended to the following journals for publication.

Accepted Chinese papers will be recommended to reputable Chinese journals for publishing.

SATE 2019 will also include some special sessions, including keynote talks, top conference paper presentation, and panel discussion.

1. Topics of Interest include but not limited to:

Theoretical Foundation of Software Analysis and Testing

Software Evolution Oriented Analysis and Testing

Source Code and Object Code Analysis Technology

Static and Dynamic Software Analysis

Software Fault Localization and Fixing

Evolution of Test Cases

Model and Specification Based Testing

Domain Specific Analysis and Testing

New Software Form Oriented Analysis and Testing

Software Measurement and Application

Internet-Based Testing

Testing for Big Data Applications

Testing for Mobile Applications

Software Analysis and Testing Tools

Software Design Quality and Refactoring

Code Clone Analysis and Management

Mining Software Repository

Software Evolution Data Analysis and Visualization

Software Runtime Monitoring and Dynamic Evolution

Case Studies and Industrial Practice

2. Requirements:

1) The paper has not been published or accepted or under review by other journals or conferences.

2) Chinese papers should include Chinese and English abstracts, keywords, funding and references, authors, organization, detailed address (including Email address) and author introduction. The papers should be less than 8000 words in PDF format referring to Chinese Journal of Computer Science:

3) English papers please refer to Springer Computer Science Proceedings template. The submissions should be in PDF format and the length of a paper is limited to 16 pages, including references and appendix.

4) Submission:

3. Important Dates:

1) Submission Deadline: July 15, 2019 (AOE)

2) Notification of Acceptance: August 31, 2019

3) Camera-Ready Submission: September 28, 2019

4) Conference: November, 2019

4. PC Committee:

General Chair

Baowen Xu (Nanjing University)

Program Committee Co-Chairs

Cong Tian (Xidian University)

Yuting Chen (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)

Advisory Committee

Zhengdong Su(ETH Zurich)

Ji Wang (National University of Defense Technology)

Yi Wang (Northeastern University)

Charles Zhang (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Lu Zhang (Peking University)

Xiangyu Zhang (Purdue University)

Jianjun Zhao (Kyushu University)

PC Members

Lei Bu (Nanjing University)

Yan Cai (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Junjie Chen (Peking University)

Liqian Chen (National University of Defense Technology))

Zhenbang Chen (National University of Defense Technology)

Wei Dong (National University of Defense Technology)

Wensheng Dou (Chinese Academy of Science)

Xinyu Feng (Nanjing University)

Yang Feng (University of California, Irvine)

Jeff Huang (Texas A&M University)

Yanyan Jiang (Nanjing University)

He Jiang (Beijing Institute of Technology)

Yu Jiang (Tsinghua University)

Ding Li (NEC Labs America)

Guoqiang Li (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)

Li Li (Monash University)

Hui Liu (Beijing Institute of Technology)

Yepang Liu (Southern University of Science and Technology)

David Lo (Singapore Management University)

Xiaokang Qiu (Purdue University)

Yulei Sui (University of Technology Sydney)

Jun Sun (Singapore University of Technology and Design)

Song Wang (University of Waterloo)

Xiaoyin Wang (UT Antonio)

Xin Xia (Monash University)

Xiaoyuan Xie (Wuhan University)

Chang Xu (Nanjing University)

Jifeng Xuan (Wuhan University)

Tingting Yu (University of Kentucky)

Jianjun Zhao (Kyushu University)

Danfeng Zhang (Pennsylvania State University)

Hongyu Zhang (University of New Castle)

Lingming Zhang (University of Texas at Dallas)

Hao Zhong (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)